Broken piano classroom Abandoned School rural Soviet era Georgia Adam X AdamXPhotos Urbex Urban Exploration 2018 2019 Abandoned Access History decay ruins lost forgotten derelict location creepy haunting eerie security

Explore #241: Abandoned School, and WW2 memorial, Georgia – October 2018

Explore #5 of the ‘Love Bears’ Tour After leaving Tbilisi, we drove out into the Georgian countryside to hunt down some possible leads from our research. Our mission was to visit various small villages to try and find abandoned ‘Houses of Culture’ – very grand village halls / cultural centres which formed the hubs for community gatherings during Soviet times. Our search was fairly successful, and my reports of those are coming up right after this one… Abandoned School, somewhere…

Read More
Front exterior external main building entrance Sunnyside Royal Hospital Montrose Scotland Adam X Urbex Urban Exploration Access 2018 Abandoned decay ruins lost forgotten derelict location creepy haunting eerie

Explore #229: Sunnyside Royal Hospital, Montrose, Scotland – September 2018

Explore #7 of the ‘North of The Wall’ Tour Day Three After the previous day’s explore of the relatively small Stratheden Hospital, we headed for something larger and grander… History (abridged and rewritten from Wiki) Sunnyside Royal Hospital was a psychiatric hospital located in Hillside, north of Montrose, Scotland. The hospital was founded in 1781 as the Montrose Lunatic Asylum, Infirmary & Dispensary, and obtained a Royal Charter in 1810. In 1858 a new improved asylum was built in the…

Read More
Hallway corridor large stone fireplace Palac w Zyrowej Urbex Poland Adam X Urban Exploration Permission Visit Access 2016 Abandoned decay lost forgotten derelict location haunting eerie

Explore #178: Pałac w Żyrowej, Poland – May 2016

Explore #18 of ‘The Picnics & Palaces Tour’ Next up, yep you guessed it, another Polish palace! History (translated and rewritten from here). The site of the palace was originally owned by the Opole duchy, dating as far back as 1280. From 1447 it was the seat of the von Zyrowskich family, before being bought in 1631 bought by Count Melchior Ferdinand von Gaschine, who built the palace in the form of a mansion. Between 1899 to 1945 the property…

Read More