Security

Pond and front Pałac w Mańczycach external outside exterior Urbex Poland Adam X Urban Exploration Access 2016 Abandoned decay lost forgotten derelict location haunting eerie

Explore #180: Pałac w Mańczycach aka Pałac Mańczyce, Poland – May 2016

Explore #20 of ‘The Picnics & Palaces Tour’ The next location was a quick stopover at now very derelict old palace… History (translated and rewritten from here). The first manor house on the site dated back to the 17th century and was owned by the von Gfug family. After the death of the last owner of this family,Karl Christian the Count von Gfug , the estate was inherited by his widow Eleonora Carolina the Countess von Hochberg. When she died…

0
Read More
Outside exterior Chapel B Church Urbex Poland Adam X Urban Exploration Permission Visit Access 2016 Abandoned decay lost forgotten derelict location haunting eerie

Explore #179: Chapel B, Poland – May 2016

Explore #19 of ‘The Picnics & Palaces Tour’ The next morning our exploring odyssey continued with a permission visit to a beautiful chapel which is slowly decaying behind locked doors in a small Polish town. Our Explore It was another gorgeously sunny spring morning – so where better to be than inside a dark and cold disused church! The caretaker let us in, and we had just over an hour to take our shots. The sunshine helped illuminate the faded…

4
Read More
Hallway corridor large stone fireplace Palac w Zyrowej Urbex Poland Adam X Urban Exploration Permission Visit Access 2016 Abandoned decay lost forgotten derelict location haunting eerie

Explore #178: Pałac w Żyrowej, Poland – May 2016

Explore #18 of ‘The Picnics & Palaces Tour’ Next up, yep you guessed it, another Polish palace! History (translated and rewritten from here). The site of the palace was originally owned by the Opole duchy, dating as far back as 1280. From 1447 it was the seat of the von Zyrowskich family, before being bought in 1631 bought by Count Melchior Ferdinand von Gaschine, who built the palace in the form of a mansion. Between 1899 to 1945 the property…

5
Read More