staircase

External Exterior Outside Front Facade Main hall twin split stairs staircase Great Belcz Palace Pałac w Bełczu Wielkim Urbex Poland Adam X Urban Exploration Access 2016 Abandoned decay lost forgotten derelict location haunting eerie before the fire

Explore #182: Palace Great Belcz aka Pałac w Bełczu Wielkim, Poland – May 2016

Explore #22 of ‘The Picnics & Palaces Tour’ Our palaces megatour continued with a quick late-afternoon stopover at another grand old palace which has fallen into serious (and now terminal) decline… History (translated and rewritten from here). The baroque Palace Belcz dates back to 1787, when it was owned by the von Kalkereuth family. The estate then passed to the Schönborns, before being bought by Ludwig Adolph Theodor Dürr in 1898. During World War II the palace was commandeered by…

2
Read More
External outside exterior Hunter's castle Moja Wola Pałac Myśliwski w Mojej Woli Urbex Poland Adam X Urban Exploration Access 2016 Abandoned decay lost forgotten derelict location haunting eerie

Explore #181: Hunter’s Castle, aka Pałac Myśliwski w Mojej Woli, Poland – May 2016

Explore #21 of ‘The Picnics & Palaces Tour’ As we continued our Polish roadtrip, next on the list was this rather strange ‘palace’ lost deep in some woodland… History (translated and rewritten from here and here). The Palace was built in the 1850s for the Duke of Brunswick-Oleśnica Wilhelm, and was designed by the architect Karłowski. It was extended in 1895 and again in 1902-1903, and is counted among the most architecturally valuable buildings in the region. The palace is…

0
Read More
Pond and front Pałac w Mańczycach external outside exterior Urbex Poland Adam X Urban Exploration Access 2016 Abandoned decay lost forgotten derelict location haunting eerie

Explore #180: Pałac w Mańczycach aka Pałac Mańczyce, Poland – May 2016

Explore #20 of ‘The Picnics & Palaces Tour’ The next location was a quick stopover at now very derelict old palace… History (translated and rewritten from here). The first manor house on the site dated back to the 17th century and was owned by the von Gfug family. After the death of the last owner of this family,Karl Christian the Count von Gfug , the estate was inherited by his widow Eleonora Carolina the Countess von Hochberg. When she died…

0
Read More