tiles

Greenhouse Orangery Garden summer House ornate windows rockery Villa Pesenti P Urbex Adam X Urban Exploration Italy Italia Access 2016 Abandoned decay lost forgotten derelict location creepy haunting eerie

Explore #197: Villa Pesenti, Italy – October 2016

Explore #10 of the ‘128mb SD Card Tour’ On the final morning of our trip we managed to squeeze a couple of quick explores in before heading to the airport. The first was this abandoned villa with a unique and beautiful outbuilding… History This villa was owned by the Pesenti family, which in 1864 founded what later became the sector-leading Italcementi producer of cement and other construction aggregates. By the 1920s the company had grown to a 12-plant and 1500-employee…

2
Read More
Hallway entrance grand stairs staircase ornate ceiling tiles tiled floor Villa Margherita Night Camping Urbex Adam X Urban Exploration Italy Italia Access 2016 Abandoned decay lost forgotten derelict location creepy haunting eerie

Explore #195: Villa Margherita, Italy – October 2016

Explore #8 of the ‘128mb SD Card Tour’ James and Jade had camped out in this old abandoned villa on a trip the year before (in fact their old tents were still stored in a decaying outbuilding!), so we decided to do the same for the night to save some €€€ for the Italian road tolls and James’ speeding tickets. 😉 History I haven’t been able to locate any history for this old villa. It appears to have been used…

0
Read More
Outside exterior external back rear grand ornate Palac Krowiarkach Palac K Palace Urbex Poland Adam X Urban Exploration Access 2016 Abandoned decay lost forgotten derelict location haunting eerie

Explore #175: Pałac w Krowiarkach aka Palac K, Poland – May 2016

Explore #15 of ‘The Picnics & Palaces Tour’ The fifth day of our German-Polish odyssey began with another permission visit to a once-grand palace whose future now seems precarious. History (translated and rewritten from here and here). In 1678 a wooden castle was erected by the Beess family in the village of Krowiarki, with ownership passing to Leopold Paczyński in 1690 and Graf Strachwitz in 1800. In 1826 Ernest Joachim Strachwitz built a new brick palace on the site, and…

2
Read More