renovation

External outside exterior Hunter's castle Moja Wola Pałac Myśliwski w Mojej Woli Urbex Poland Adam X Urban Exploration Access 2016 Abandoned decay lost forgotten derelict location haunting eerie

Explore #181: Hunter’s Castle, aka Pałac Myśliwski w Mojej Woli, Poland – May 2016

Explore #21 of ‘The Picnics & Palaces Tour’ As we continued our Polish roadtrip, next on the list was this rather strange ‘palace’ lost deep in some woodland… History (translated and rewritten from here and here). The Palace was built in the 1850s for the Duke of Brunswick-Oleśnica Wilhelm, and was designed by the architect Karłowski. It was extended in 1895 and again in 1902-1903, and is counted among the most architecturally valuable buildings in the region. The palace is…

0
Read More
Pond and front Pałac w Mańczycach external outside exterior Urbex Poland Adam X Urban Exploration Access 2016 Abandoned decay lost forgotten derelict location haunting eerie

Explore #180: Pałac w Mańczycach aka Pałac Mańczyce, Poland – May 2016

Explore #20 of ‘The Picnics & Palaces Tour’ The next location was a quick stopover at now very derelict old palace… History (translated and rewritten from here). The first manor house on the site dated back to the 17th century and was owned by the von Gfug family. After the death of the last owner of this family,Karl Christian the Count von Gfug , the estate was inherited by his widow Eleonora Carolina the Countess von Hochberg. When she died…

0
Read More
Hallway corridor large stone fireplace Palac w Zyrowej Urbex Poland Adam X Urban Exploration Permission Visit Access 2016 Abandoned decay lost forgotten derelict location haunting eerie

Explore #178: Pałac w Żyrowej, Poland – May 2016

Explore #18 of ‘The Picnics & Palaces Tour’ Next up, yep you guessed it, another Polish palace! History (translated and rewritten from here). The site of the palace was originally owned by the Opole duchy, dating as far back as 1280. From 1447 it was the seat of the von Zyrowskich family, before being bought in 1631 bought by Count Melchior Ferdinand von Gaschine, who built the palace in the form of a mansion. Between 1899 to 1945 the property…

5
Read More